College of Nursing
Banner Image

Dean's Advisory Council

The College of Nursing Dean's Advisory Council was created to strengthen the College's relationship with constituents and colleagues. This Council provides a forum to hear the needs of our communities and to garner input about happenings in the health care provider arena.

CON Advisory Council
Member Directory

Linda Hofler, PhD, RN
Chief Nursing Officer, PCMH
2100 Stantonsburg Road
Greenville, NC 27835
lhofler@pcmh.com

Paula Josey MSN, RN
Director Nursing Education, EAHEC
P.O. Box 7224
Greenville, NC 27835
joseyp@ecu.edu

Valorie Cooke MSN, RN
RCH Director of Clinical Education
PO Box 1385
500 South Academy Street
Ahoskie, NC 27910
vcooke@vidanthealth.com

Teresa Ellen MPH, BSN, RN
Nursing Director
Craven County Health Department
2818 Neuse Boulevard
New Bern, NC 28561
tellen@cravencountync.gov

Effie Webb MSN, RN
Director of Nursing
Golden Living Center
Tarboro, NC
effie.webb@goldenliving.com

Sue Lassiter MSN, RN
CEO Roanoke Chowan Hospital
P.O. Box 1385
500 South Academy Street
Ahoskie, NC 27910
slassiter@vidanthealth.com

Susan Suiter MSN, RN
VP Patient Care Services
Heritage Hospital
111 Hospital Drive
Tarboro, NC 27886
ssuiter@vidanthealth.com

Linda Burhans PhD, RN
Associate Executive Director of Education and Practice
NC Board of Nursing
3724 National Drive, Suite 201
Raleigh, NC 27612
lburhans@ncbon.com

Laura Bliley MSN, RN
Director of Nursing
Beaufort Community College
5377 Hwy 264 East
Washington, NC 27889
laurab@beaufortccc.edu

Melinda Laird MSN, RN
VP of Clinical Services
Wilson Medical Center
705 Tarboro St. SW
Wilson, NC 27893
Melinda.Laird@wilmed.org

Donna Moses MSN, RN
Vidant Health Clinical Education and Administrative Issues
Gaskins-Leslie Center Bldng.
2100 Stantonsburg Road
Greenville, NC 27835
dmoses@vidanthealth.com

Lee B. Bailey RN, BSN
Nurse Liaison
Nash General Hospital
2460 Curtis Ellis Drive
Rocky Mount, NC 27804
lbbailey@nhcs.org

Leslie Hall MSN, RN
Senior VP and Chief Nursing Officer
Nash General Hospital
2460 Curtis Ellis Drive
Rocky Mount, NC 27804
lhall@nhcs.org

Shirley Harkey MSN, RN
VP Patient Services and CNO
Wayne Memorial Hospital
2700 Wayne Memorial Drive
Goldsboro, NC 27534
Shirley.Harkey@waynehelath.org

Rosanne Leahy MSN, RN
VP Nursing services
Carolinas East Medical Center
200 Neuse Blvd.
New Bern, NC 28561
rleahy@carolinaeasthealth.com

Lynn Fisher MSN, RN
Director of Nursing
Beaufort County Hospital
628 East 12th St.
Washington, NC 27889
lfisher@brhealthsystem.org

Bonnie Benetato PhD, MBA, MSN, BSN, RN
Assistant Professor
College of Nursing
East Carolina University
2126 Health Sciences Building
Greenville, NC 27858
benetatob@ecu.edu